Hours & Directions   |   Contact Us   |   Home
The Water Conservation Garden Governing Board

Governing Board

Proteas at The Water Conservation Garden.

The Friends of the Water Conservation Garden assumed governance of The Garden on January 1, 2011. Prior to this date, The Garden was operated by a Joint Powers Authority comprised of the several water agencies and Cuyamaca College.

Elyssa Robertson

Principal Biologist, REC Consultants, Inc.

Dr. Harold Bailey

Registered Civil Engineer and La Mesa Planning Commissioner

Sue Ellen Benson

Retired Elementary Teacher, Lifetime Member of The Water Conservation Garden

Tom Allingham
Board Member

Owner, Backflow Services of La Mesa

Michelle LaGrandeur
Board Member

Professional Fundraiser

Dr. Cindy Miles
Board Member
Chancellor of the Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District

Cheryl Minshew
Board Member

Retired Educator and Business Owner; President of the Rancho San Diego Rotary Club

Suzie Wiest
Board Member

Regional Manager of Village Nurseries in San Diego

Dr. Richard Wright
Board Member

Professor Emeritus of Geography, San Diego State University


Open daily, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.   Admission is by suggested donation.

The Water Conservation Garden is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization, Federal Tax ID# 20-4395919.

The Water Conservation Garden  •  12122 Cuyamaca College Drive West  •  El Cajon  California  92019
Tel: (619) 660-0614  •  info@TheGarden.org